Shapechange 5e

You transform into another creature for the duration of the spell. Your new form can be any creature whose challenge level is less than or equal to your level. This type of creature cannot be a constructed creature or an undead creature, and you must have seen it at least once. You transform into an ordinary individual of this type of creature, without any class level, and no spell-casting characteristics.

Shapechange 5e

Level: 9th

Classes: Druid, Wizard

Casting Time: 1 Action

Range: Self

Components: V, S, M

Duration: Concentration, up to 1 hour

Your game data is replaced with the target creature’s data, but your alignment, as well as intelligence, perception and charm values ​​remain unchanged. You also retain all of your skills and proficiency for saving throws, and you can also get the skills and proficiency for saving throws of the target creature.

If the target creature and you both have a certain proficiency, and the target creature’s proficiency bonus for this item is higher than yours, you use the higher proficiency bonus on the check instead of your original bonus. You cannot use the new form of legendary moves and lair moves.

Your health and Hit Dice become the same as the new form. When you return to your original form, your health will return to the state before the transformation. If you change back to your original form because your health drops below 0, your normal form will take all spilled damage. As long as the damage is not enough to reduce your health in normal form to 0, you will not fall into a coma.

You can still get the benefits of your professional characteristics, racial characteristics, and other characteristics, provided that your new form must be able to do these things physically. You cannot use any of the special senses you previously enjoyed (such as darkvision) unless your new form also has this sense. If your transformed creature can’t normally speak, then you can’t speak either.

When transforming, you can choose whether your equipment falls to the ground, merges into a new form, or continues to dress. The equipment that continues to be dressed still has the functions under normal conditions. DM should judge whether you can continue to wear every piece of equipment on your body according to the shape and size of the new form.

Your equipment will not change shape and size to fit your new form, and equipment that cannot be worn in the new form can only be dropped on the ground or blended into the new form. The equipment integrated into the new form will have no effect.

During the duration of the spell, you can use your actions to transform into another form. The rules and restrictions of the retransformation are the same as the first transformation, with one difference: if the new form has more health than your current form, then your health will remain at the current value.